Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sam Boyd

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sam Boyd

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (186 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brooks Brown

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jake, AJ, & Sam were FANTASTIC. I would recommend them to anyone!! Super friendly, professional, and SHARP. They made me feel right at home and as long as Sam and company are leading this business I will be a pleased client."

Keith Daman

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Love these guys there great I have two cars with them never have had a problem they couldn't take care of and it is so easy to get things done I was able to drop a car off my policy and add one all within less then 15 minutes definitely love the help I get from anjali Hughes definitely will recommend them to any and every one"

Adam Newlun

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Anjali has to be the best agent I've had very caring takes her time make sure you're getting the best deal easy to talk to went above and beyond to get me the best deal on my insurance"

Ms. Burton

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5
"Amber helped me figure out the best policy for my needs and helped me get those discounts! Thank you!"

Kaboom Kapow

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very friendly staff as well as helpful. Jay went over everything very thoroughly and answered all my questions"

Jenny Green

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Jay and he was clear and informative throughout our conversation! He was very friendly and helpful, making this experience incredibly flawless!"

Jade Hughes

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Anjali has been AMAZING at helping me find perfect insurance coverage! She is so helpful and quick to respond. Highly recommend getting life insurance through her!!"

Cid Carrilho

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Caroline is my insurance agent. I've never had an insurance agent be more concerned what my needs are. It's usually the insurance agent trying to see how much money they can squeeze out of you. Soon I'll be getting life insurance with them and already have a full policy. I'm very happy!"

James Neighbors

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Thank you to Sam Boyd and team for working all day to get my needs met great service as always. Thank you Sam Boyd and Team for your exceptional service!"

Jimmy Hobbs

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"We had been with another insurance company for years and our rates kept going up and up and it was no fault of our own. Great driving records and minimal claims on our home. Amber Simons at Sam Boyds office was able to give us much better rates and with more coverage. We highly recommend this agency. We thought it would be a pain in the neck to try and find different coverage but with Amber's help we barely had to lift a finger. Thank you Amber and everyone else who helped us out. It's been so long I had no clue it could be so easy."

Katrina Meyers

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks here are trustworthy, kind, and good at what they do. Sam Boyd’s State Farm agency IS the good neighbor that’s there!"

Carmen Jimenez

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I a very good experience with Sam's Boyd , State Farm Insurance I really appreciate Amber Simon for the help that I got from her Thank you Amber Simon and Sam Boyd."

Cortez Reason

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Caroline shopping around for new quotes for auto that still offer the coverage I had previously, not only did she help me get those quotes she also helped get the same coverage at cheaper rates. If anyone is looking for professional help when looking for coverage I would definitely call and ask to speak with Caroline"

Katie Yount

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to see if I could get a better rate and Amber and all the members at Sam Boyd State Farm insurance were so friendly and helpful! Got me the same coverage but with a way better price!! So happy to be with them!!! If you want to make a change in insurance I suggest giving them a call!!"

Julian Manzo

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was shopping around for a new insurance company for my auto and home when I found this one. What stood out to me was the 5 star rating. I spoke with Amber throughout the whole process and was super simple. She was attentive to my questions and was very knowledgeable. She cared about getting me taken care of and the best quote possible. I am very pleased with Amber and Sam Boyd’s Agency. If I could do it all over, I would."

Ronnie Slack

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a real good experience at Sam Boyd insurance agency. Caroline was the agent I worked with. She was very helpful and knowledgeable, helping me with my insurance needs. The staff there go out of their way to help each other and the customer. I highly recommend them."

Becca Childs

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Amber over the phone about getting my own car insurance policy for the first time. I've been going through a really tough time in life lately, and she was so beyond friendly and understanding! I definitely felt like she wanted to take care of me, and genuinely wanted to help get me started. This was hands down one of the best experiences I've had over the phone with a company. She was very informative, professional, and had an amazing attitude, that honestly lifted my spirits and made my day so much better. Thank you, Amber, for helping me and being such a positive light!"

Sanga Samuel Ouattara

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber at State farm took good care of me. I was previously talking with another agent over text, but I got a chance to be on the phone with Amber and helped me figure out everything I needed at a really good price discount. The process was easy and stress free. I got my car and my apartment fully covered."

steve kasch

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Beverly was awesome ! Excited to become your customer"

Ed Wright

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I visited the Sam Boyd Insurance Agency to get quotes on auto and home owners insurance. My Agent was Amber Simon. It was a true pleasure to work with Amber. She was very professional, but also very friendly and patient. She worked to get me very competitive rates. She was very thorough and always quickly responded to my questions. I enjoyed working with her and purchased the insurance policies. Overall, a great experience."

Amy Van Zante

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay from State Farm (Agent Sam Boyd) was quite helpful and super friendly in finding me insurance coverage for all my needs - now I'm saving a chunk of dough, and I'm looking forward to this new chapter in my life!"

Keri Wilder

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jay was great to work with. He got my husband & I great rates for home & auto. Would recommend to all of my friends & family!"

Lela Eberly

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Sam Boyd for several years. Recently I updated my home owners insurance with Jay Redden. Great guy - truly went above and beyond on his help, making sure I understood all the data about my insurance premium. My previous insurance did not cover the new value of my home since house prices have went up!! Not a good place to be."

A 2 B

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with Jay! He helped explain everything and let me realize the value State Farm can provide. Totally recommend calling Jay and making sure you have the best coverage for a good value."

Misty Kimmel

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amber is amazing!! She worked so hard at getting me the best of the best and making sure everything was understood completely!! Save me so much time and headache!! No harassment or pressure like other places. If you every have insurance questions, she is the one to call, text, or email!!"